Write a Review
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property
Beautiful, well-maintained, perfectly located property. We have rented many homes in Harbor Springs, MI over the years and Villa West did not disappoint. From booking to check in the process was smooth and personal. The layout and location of the property was perfect for my family; we had plenty of space to spread out while also being within walking distance of both Bay Street (the water) and Main Street. The location was also well suited for car travel to neighboring towns and airports with ready access to M119. The property management company made sure that the property was clean and well-stocked for our arrival, they even had fresh-cut flowers set out to greet us. We had plenty of space to park our two rental cars and with many doors to enter and exit from the property (including a garage door with two remote operators) we could easily come and go as we pleased. The outside front porch was beautifully adorned with bright flower boxes, rocking chairs and a swing where we could enjoy the beautiful weather while watching traffic pass by. There is also a beautiful deck in the back of the property off of the master bedroom with patio seating so there were many options to enjoy the outdoors without having to travel anywhere. Indoors the house was comfortable and quiet with plenty of space to gather in the living room and kitchen, or spread out between the two while still being able to see and speak to each other. I was admittedly surprised that there weren't t.v.s in each of the bedrooms as has been the case in other rentals but we stayed so busy during our visit that the full featured t.v. in the living room was enough to suit our needs. The bedrooms were comfortable and spacious with plenty of storage space and the bathrooms were well stocked also very spacious. I will definitely keep this rental property in mind when making future trips to Harbor Springs. Submitted: Sep 26, 2018 | Stayed: September 2018
View Property: Villa West
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Perfect home for a large group! This house was just what we wanted! Super quiet neighborhood, beautiful views of the golf course. We had 10 adults stay here and it was perfect! RE Management were so nice too and super helpful! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone!
View Property: Golf Course and Countryside View
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Great house and great location! Loved this place! We came to Harbor Springs for a wedding and could not have chosen a better property. The house was very clean with nice sized bedrooms and common areas. It had everything we needed, except beach towels. The location was perfect, just a short walk to downtown.
View Property: Third Street Townhouse
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
The house was so beautiful! It was great to be able to wake up in a comfy bed, have coffee on the porch, and then walk down the street right into town. We had an amazing long weekend!
View Property: Villa West
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
We loved this place! It was clean, decorated very nice with a lot of personal touches that we enjoyed. 3 couples stayed for a family wedding we all had plenty of space for private time and enjoyed watching the deer in the back yard when we were enjoying our meal. In town Harbor Springs was fun and we also enjoyed the tunnel of trees and nearby winery.
View Property: Treasured Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property
Great place that is family friendly! We stayed for two weeks, one with two children and a couple of grandchildren, and the second week just the two of us. We stayed for one week last year and returned this time for two weeks. The new stairs and railing down to the lake are VERY nice and safe! We spent a lot of time on the dock and the deck. The cottage has most of the essentials that make for a pleasant stay. I read another book from the cottage and was impressed again with the reading material available. After coming to Walloon for over 60 years, it is a welcome reminder of the past in the area. A great time was had by all and we made sure that the place was as clean as if it was our own cottage. Stayed: August 2018
View Property: Walloon Cottage
Leawood, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Property Manager
The only way to rent a property is through you! I can trust the suitability and condition of the property. The fact we can call you if something is wrong is a plus.
Property
I felt like we were in a special place with the woodland views and deer! The clubhouse dining room and the golf were special.
View Property: Scenic Sanctuary
Boston, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2018
Property Manager
We noticed the dining room chairs were loose; I called and within 1 hour the owner picked up the chairs & returned them fixed later that day. Outstanding service!
Property
This was a really beautiful restored historic house on Main Street with beautiful furnishings, a well appointed kitchen and fabulous porch and grill a short walk from downtown Harbor Springs shops, restaurant and waterfront. The separate guest house is lovely and was perfect when my in-laws drove up to stay with us.
View Property: Main Street Classic
E Lansing, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and answered any questions we had.
Property
Coming again next year I guess that says it all. The property was a joy in which to stay. The deck was great for evenings.
View Property: The Beach House
Flint, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Gorgeous Place! This place had everything we needed and then some! Very roomy and comfortable! Hot tub was awesome!
View Property: Meadowview Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
My family of six spent a long weekend in August here for a family reunion. The house was clean and comfortable, the kitchen was very well stocked and the walkout basement second living room was perfect for our four teenagers. We have been looking for a rental we could return to every summer and this would have been it except for the fact that there was no wifi. I didnt notice that detail and while the kids reconnected with the dvd players and great movies available my husband was not able to check in with work, etc., otherwise it would be five stars.
View Property: Meadowview Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Very clean, beautiful and comfortable. We truly enjoyed our stay. The home was conducive to enjoying family meals, playing board games and socializing with our children and grandchildren. The beds were comfortable, the furniture was very comfy. The kitchen was well equipped. The home was clean and very comfortable. July 2018
View Property: Bluffs Edge
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Clean and quiet . . . Very clean and well maintained. Had everything we needed, cant wait to come back!
View Property: Equestrian Estate
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Beautiful home that handles a group perfectly . . . We enjoyed a long weekend at the "Story Book"....it was beautiful. We had 3 separate families with kids, so 6 adults and 6 children. This home worked out perfectly as each family essentially almost had their own floor with plenty of space for everyone. We were there for a ski weekend and while its a bit of a drive to Nubs and the Highlands it wasnt too bad. The space and beauty of the location were worth it. My only advice would be not to plan on getting much done if you need internet, the wifi was pretty much nonexistent. We are already looking at dates for next year and will be renting this house again when we do it!! . . . Guest Stay: February 2018
View Property: Story Book
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Beautiful Condo in Harbor Springs . . . My wife and I enjoyed a long weekend at this location and was very impressed with everything about it. Very clean and comfortable, close to downtown Harbor Springs and was impressed with Birchwood Farms Golf and Country Club. Very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend staying there.
View Property: Westridge 24
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Great place to stay . . . Perfect location, close to town and the beach. The house was very clean and spacious, had lots of character. We enjoyed the extra living space above the garage and the spacious backyard for the kids to play. Not to mention the lovely large front porch that was like an extension of the home.
View Property: Main Street Classic
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Very accommodating!
Property
Loved it!
View Property: Meadows Bliss
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
We stayed at Woodland Hideaway for a gathering of college roommates. Four of us came although we had planned for six. There was plenty of room. We loved the cozy living room and found the kitchen to be very well equipped. We grilled and cooked. The home is close to the road, but rarely did we see a car go by. The home had amenities like soap and toilet paper and kitchen foils and wrap. There was dish soap and sponges and dishwashing soap provided. There were some games and we completed the 750 piece puzzle we found in the lower level. The location was very convenient. We hiked to Pond Hill Farm and Winery, about four miles round trip, and swam in the pool on the property. We enjoyed nearby Thorn Swift Nature Preserve, and swam and had a picnic on the beach there. We enjoyed Harbor Springs and Petosky and spent a day at Macinac Island. The shops and restaurants in Harbor Springs are wonderful, and the farmers market exceeds that at home. Enjoyed the sour cherries in a homemade crisp.
View Property: Woodland Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
The house was very spacious for 10 adults and 3 children. The land around the property was beautiful and we enjoyed several small hikes. 30 minutes from Harbor Springs which had cute shops and a small yet fantastic beach. The kitchen was well stocked. We had plenty of linens and towels.
View Property: Story Book
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
Great location and great space. Lots of beds an separate rooms to accommodate our needs. Very responsive to any questions we had. Would definitely recommend.
View Property: Hideaway Valley Condo
St Louis, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2018
Property Manager
very friendly and efficient
Property
View Property: Enchanting Lake Michigan View
Fishers, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent customer service.
Property
A perfect place to spend a weeks vacation with family. We all had a wonderful vacation in this charming home.
View Property: Your Own Resort
Lake Mary, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
Property Manager
All the staff was very helpful in securing our stay and met all our expectations. So much so that we went into their offices to meet them while in Harbor Springs. Thank you for a perfect vacation getaway [that] allowed us to connect with our children and grandchildren and just have family time. The pace in Harbor Springs is so relaxing and beautiful. Would recommend to everyone.
Property
To the owners: Thank you for maintaining villa east and west. It is our prayer that it continues to bless those who stay here as it has our family. We came for a relaxing reconnect and a slower pace. The beauty of NW Michigan is a real blessing and a must see. Thanks again!
View Property: Villa West
Grosse Pointe Farms, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Enchanting Lake Michigan View
Anderson, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with in the office was very helpful.
Property
We love this location on the lake.
View Property: Walloon Cottage